Cadet Smirk (jayarr) wrote,
Cadet Smirk
jayarr

  • Mood:
  • Music:

In Memoriam


His Holiness John Paul II, Bishop of Rome, Vicar of Jesus Christ, Successor of the Prince of the Apostles, Supreme Pontiff of the Universal Church, Patriarch of the West, Primate of Italy, Archbishop and Metropolitan of the Roman Province, Sovereign of the State of the Vatican City, Servant of the Servants of God passed away at 14:37 EST (21:37 CEST, 19:37 UTC) in the Apostolic Palace, Vatican City, Rome, aged 84.

Requiem aeternam dona ei Domine; et lux perpetua luceat ei. Requiescat in pace. Amen.

Eternal rest grant unto him, O Lord; and let perpetual light shine upon him. May he rest in peace. Amen.

Disclaimer & Copyright Notice

Subscribe

  • "PC Load Letter?"

    Well-well look. I already told you: I deal with the Goddamn customers so the engineers don’t have to! I have people skills; I am good at…

  • Her Majesty's Royal iPod

    AFP reports that HM The Queen has joined the portable digital music revolution and invested in an Apple iPod: Queen Elizabeth II has dipped…

  • Back in Business

    Hello from overcast Washington, DC. I'm here on behalf of the Arnold Air Society to attend our annual executive board meeting representing schools…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments